Complies with the most stringent technical requirements.

NÖVLEK products® are developed to withstand the test of time but also to make the life of users easier. Each component is carefully studied and its manufacture relies on the best materials and most advanced technologies.

Permanent innovation as well as requirements without compromise allow to constantly improve performance to provide users with products that suit their needs, that are easy to install, efficient, reliable, durable and guarantee the long-term stability of the finished product.

Among the products in the NÖVLEK range®, the hidden HardWood Clip fastening system® was designed for outdoor use, in the most extreme conditions and with the hardest of woods. Depending on the type of structure, throughout its lifetime the fastening must withstand numerous constraints and stress, generated notably by the wood itself, climate conditions (heat, frost, humidity, etc.) but also its environment (pollution, etc.).

That is why we have undertaken a voluntary technical evaluation process of our HardWood Clip fastening system® in order to check and vouch for its compliance with regulations and standards in force in France and Belgium, which guarantee the construction of a stable and perennial structure.

The technical assessment has been conducted by certified, independent and recognised organisations.

avantages-hardwoodclip

Complies with the NF DTU 51.4 standard.

HardWood Clip:® is the only hidden fastening system of its kind to have been assessed by an independent certified organisation (FCBA, Bordeaux), in compliance with the criteria of the NF DTU 51.4 standard. (building works outdoor wooden decking) on fastenings for wooden decking.

Read more
Very stringent tests on resistance to uprooting and shearing off as well as stability and performance tests under highly variable humidity and board balance have been carried out on a stable species (Ipé) and an unstable species (Bangkirai) and have allowed to establish that the HardWood Clip fastening system® perfectly satisfies the requirements of the standard. The results and conclusions have been recorded by the FCBA in an assessment report.
avantages-hardwoodclip

ATG Technical Approval with certification.

HardWood Clip® is the only hidden fastening system to have secured a technical seal of approval with certification for wood assemblies (terraces and weatherboarding), delivered by the UBAtc (Union Belge pour l’Agrément technique dans la construction) after evaluation and approval by the CTIB (Centre Technique de l’Industrie du Bois).

Design Awards

HardWood Clip® also earned the famous and prestigious Red Dot Design Award and IF Product Design Award, during two of the most important design competitions in the world, to reward its design quality and innovation, with respect to shape as well as functionalities.

Conformes aux exigences techniques les plus sévères.

Les produits NÖVLEK® sont développés pour résister à l’épreuve du temps mais aussi pour faciliter la vie des utilisateurs. Chaque composant est soigneusement étudié et sa fabrication fait appel aux meilleurs matériaux et aux technologies les plus avancées.

L’innovation permanente ainsi que des exigences sans compromis nous permettent d’améliorer constamment les performances de nos produits pour offrir aux utilisateurs des produits adaptés à leurs besoins, faciles à mettre en oeuvre, performants, fiables, durables et garants de la stabilité à long terme de l’ouvrage réalisé.

Parmi les produits de la gamme NÖVLEK®, le système de fixation invisible HardWood Clip® a été conçu pour une utilisation en extérieur, dans les conditions les plus extrêmes et avec les bois les plus durs. Selon le type d’ouvrage, la fixation doit résister, tout au long de sa vie, aux très nombreuses contraintes et efforts générés notamment par le bois lui-même, les conditions climatiques (chaleur, gel, humidité, etc.) mais aussi par son environnement (pollution, etc.).

C’est pourquoi nous avons entrepris une procédure volontaire d’évaluation technique de notre système de fixation HardWood Clip® afin de vérifier et d’attester de sa conformité par rapport à la réglementation et aux exigences des normes en vigueur en France et en Belgique, garantes de la construction d’un ouvrage stable et pérenne.

Les évaluations techniques ont été menées par des organismes agréés, indépendants et reconnus.

avantages-hardwoodclip

Conforme à la norme NF DTU 51.4.

HardWood Clip® est le seul système de fixation invisible de ce type à avoir été évalué, par un organisme indépendant agréé (FCBA, Bordeaux), conforme aux exigences de la norme NF DTU 51.4. (Travaux de bâtiment Platelages extérieurs en bois) en matière de fixation pour lames de platelage.

Lire plus
De très sévères tests de résistance à l’arrachement et au cisaillement ainsi que des tests de stabilité et de tenue par rapport à de très fortes variations d’humidité d’équilibre des lames ont été effectués sur une essence stable (Ipé) et sur une essence peu stable (Bangkirai) et ont permis d’établir que le système de fixation HardWood Clip® répond parfaitement aux exigences de la norme. Les résultats et conclusions ont été consignés par le FCBA dans un dossier d’évaluation.
avantages-hardwoodclip

Agrément Technique ATG avec certification.

HardWood Clip® est le seul système de fixation invisible à avoir obtenu un agrément technique avec certification pour les assemblages pour bois (terrasses et bardages), délivré par l’UBAtc (Union Belge pour l’Agrément technique dans la construction) après évaluation et agrément par le CTIB (Centre Technique de l’Industrie du Bois).

Design Awards

HardWood Clip® s’est également vu décerner les fameux et prestigieux Red Dot Design Award et IF Product Design Award, lors des deux plus importants concours de design au monde, pour récompenser sa qualité de conception et son innovation, tant au niveau des formes que des fonctionnalités.